top of page

Who am I, to be writing to You?

Cars have been a big part of my life from a young age. I remember living at home, dad would always have a race of some sort on TV, whether it be Formula 1, NASCAR, or the World Rally Championship when we were still lucky enough to get it. And, I also remember my mom always thinking that playing with cars was just a phase, and that as my beard came in, cars would fall away. However, much to my mother's concern, it seems that with age and maturity, the cars just continue to get bigger, lower, and, of course, more expensive. Yes, it's true, it can be both a vice and virtue when labeling yourself as a car enthusiast, these days. You either end up meeting more car lovers such as yourself, or get steered away with the caddywhompus look of disapproval that just begs to ask, "why would you ever spend so much on a 1990 Accord?" While there is no happy medium of judgment, and the territory comes with many busted knuckles, and very rare instances of financial stability, I would not change my love of low cars for anything, and for that reason, I want to share my love with you, the reader. My name is AJ Rierden, I am an English Major at John Carroll University, a ginger, and most importantly, a fun loving car enthusiast who has a passion for sharing what I see. Thank you, and I hope you enjoy what lies ahead.

Big ups to one of my best friends Andrew Fazekash for shooting my car multiple different times. Any consistent readers of this site will be guaranteed to see a lot of his stunning videography work, as well as his immaculate bagged STI hatch.

And the same goes for my friend Brett Beaird, a dude who rides way too clean in his bagged DC5, a car that will be sure to grace the pages of this site sometime soon.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page